Indian shooting in the 2020 Tokyo Olympics: complete list of competitors, events, timetable, and live streaming information


On July 24, 2021, the Indian shooting team for the Tokyo Olympics 2020 will begin their campaign. India will send a strong team to the quadrennial tournament in Japan, including multiple medalists from international shooting competitions.

After hockey (16 men’s and women’s teams), the 15-member Indian shooting squad is the country’s second-largest delegation. The Indian shooters have been training in Croatia for over a month and recently won four medals at the Croatian leg of the 2021 ISSF World Cup in Osijek. They are scheduled to depart for Tokyo on July 17, 2021.

Indian shooters are likely to steal the show at the quadrennial tournament in Japan, given their recent success on the international arena. Shooting is unquestionably one of India’s medal hopes at the Tokyo Olympics 2020.

Individual Men’s: Divyansh Singh Panwar (10m air rifle), Deepak Kumar (10m air rifle), Sanjeev Rajput (50m rifle three positions), Aishwary Pratap Singh Tomar (50m rifle three positions), Saurabh Chaudhary (10m air pistol), Abhishek Verma (10m air pistol), Angad Singh Veer Bajwa (Skeet), Mairaj Ahmad Khan (50m rifle three positions), Saurabh Chaudh (Skeet).

Individual Women’s: Apurvi Chandela (10m air rifle), Elavenil Valarivan (10m air rifle), Anjum Moudgil (50m rifle 3 positions), Tejaswini Sawant (50m rifle 3 positions), Manu Bhaker (10m air pistol and 25m pistol), Yashaswini Singh Deswal (10m air pistol), Rahi Sarnobat (10m air pistol), Manu Bhaker (10m air pistol and 25m pistol), Manu Bhaker (25m pistol).

At the 2020 Tokyo Olympics, the Indian shooting schedule and timings (IST) will be used.

Qualification and Final on July 24, 2021

Women’s 10m air rifle – 5:00 a.m. IST

Apurvi Chandela and Elavenil Valarivan, both shooters, in action.

5:00 a.m. IST onwards – 10m air pistol men

Saurabh Chaudhary and Abhishek Verma, both shooters, in action.

Qualification and Final on July 25, 2021

Men with 10m air rifles – 5:30 a.m. IST

Divyansh Singh Panwar and Deepak Kumar, both shooters, in action

Women’s 10m air pistol – 5:30 IST onwards

Manu Bhaker and Yashaswini Singh Deswal, both shooters, in action

Skeet men (Qualification) – from 5:30 a.m. IST

Details about the Indian shooting live stream

The live action of the Indian shooting at the Tokyo Olympics 2020 will be live telecast on Sony Sports Network. Viewers can also watch the events on Sony Liv. The live telecast of the shooting events will commence at 5:00 am IST.

Leave a reply