Schedule for the 2021-23 India World Test Championship: Complete Series List and Details


Despite winning the league stage, India finished second in the inaugural ICC World Test Championship. In the final match at the Ageas Bowl in Southampton, Virat Kohli’s side were defeated by New Zealand by eight wickets.

India was one of the tournament’s most consistent teams, but they were unable to bring their “A” game to the table when it mattered most. Nonetheless, Virat Kohli and his teammates will be pleased with their performance and ready to continue the momentum into the 2019 World Test Championship cycle.

The new cycle will begin in July 2021 and conclude in July 2023. Each country will play three home series and three away series, according to the tournament’s original format. Following the announcement of India’s Future Tour Programmes (FTP) for the years 2021-23, here is a look at the team’s schedule for the second World Test Championship.

Details on the 2021-23 India ICC World Test Championship series

India tour of England, 2021

The Indian cricket team will begin its new World Test Championship campaign in the United Kingdom with a five-match series against England. The series will kick up on August 4 and conclude on September 14.

England vs India, First Test, Trent Bridge, August 4-8

England vs India, Second Test, Lord’s, August 12-16

England vs India, Third Test, Headingley, August 25-29

England vs India, Fourth Test, Kennington Oval, September 2-6

England vs India, Fifth Test, Old Trafford, September 10-14

In 2021, New Zealand will go on a trip of India.
In the first World Test Championship, India lost all three of their Tests against New Zealand. Virat Kohli’s team, on the other hand, will have a chance to avenge those defeats later this year. The Blackcaps will tour India for a two-Test series in November 2021, according to the FTP calendar. This series’ schedule has yet to be released.

India’s trip of South Africa will take place in 2021-22.
The Indian cricket squad will head to South Africa for a three-Test series after a brief series against New Zealand. In December 2021 and January 2022, India and South Africa will play each other in a series.

Tour of India by Sri Lanka in 2022
Sri Lanka will visit India for a three-match ICC World Test Championship series and a three-match T20I series just before the IPL 2022. In home conditions, the Islanders will struggle to give India a run for their money.

In 2022, Australia will travel to India for a tour.

In the second part of 2022, Australia will play India in a four-match Test series. In India, the Border-Gavaskar Trophy will be held in October and November of next year.

Bangladesh trip by India in 2022
The World Test Championship’s league round will conclude with a match between India and Bangladesh. After the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, Virat Kohli’s team will play two Tests against its neighbors.

Leave a reply