The Pakistan government has officially endorsed the Free Fire Pakistan League (FFPL) as a new initiative to promote esports.


Pakistan’s Ministry of Information and Broadcasting has officially sponsored the Free Fire Pakistan League (FFPL) Season 2 with the debut of E-PAK (Pakistan’s Elite Gamer Pack). Fawad Chaudhry, Pakistan’s Federal Minister of Information, announced the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding with Garena and Bigo Pakistan in this regard.

Garena just announced the tournament’s second edition, which is sponsored by Bigo Live and Infinix. It has a big prize fund of ten million Pakistani rupees. The competition will serve as a qualification for the Free Fire World Series 2021, which will take place later this year. The Pakistani government has also endorsed the Free Fire Pakistan League.

The government has now backed the Free Fire Pakistan League.

The event will be supported by the Pakistan Ministry of Information and Broadcasting as part of E-PAK, the country’s drive to create a sustainable esports ecosystem. According to a Free Fire article, the program intends to increase public awareness of esports and even encourage children to pursue it as a professional career.

The following was put on the official Free Fire Pakistan page in this regard:

“Today, the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting introduced E-PAK, Pakistan’s first-ever program to promote Esports culture among youths. The first Esports league backed by this endeavor would be the Free Fire Pakistan League (FFPL), the highest-level professional event of the international esports title Free Fire.”

The format, schedule, and other details of Free Fire Pakistan League Season 2 have already been revealed.

Registration date

The registrations for the event begin on July 21st, 2021, and will come to a close on July 23rd, 2021. A total of 96 teams from each of the six cities can register on a first-come, first-serve basis.


The competition will begin on July 26th, 2021, and conclude on October 10th, 2021, with the Grand Finals.

Online Eliminations (July 26th to July 30th)

Only the best 30 teams will advance to the next round of the competition, out of a total of 576.

Play-Offs (August 4th to August 6th)

Only the top 12 teams will advance to the next level after this stage, which will have 30 eligible teams playing over two days.

Group Stages (August 21st to October 3rd)

The 12 teams from the Play-Offs and the six teams from the previous season will face off in a series of games over the course of six weeks.

Finals (October 10th)

The top 12 teams will compete in a best-of-six series, with the team with the highest score proclaimed winner.

Leave a reply