The release date and time for the PUBG Mobile 1.6 update have been revealed for all regions.

|

Over the years, PUBG Mobile’s frequent updates have introduced a variety of new and intriguing features, keeping it fresh and engaging for gamers. The recent release of the PUBG Mobile 1.5 beta has kept the entire community excited about the upcoming update.

Recent posts on the official handles have fueled the hype, as the developers teased the upcoming 1.6 update with details on the Flora Menace game mode and Cell Matrix.

PUBG Mobile 1.6 update release date and time

The PUBG Mobile 1.6 update is just around the corner, and the following has recently been announced on the official PUBG Mobile Discord server:

“Prepare yourselves, it is almost time for the resistance! Our version 1.6 update will be released on 14 September 2021 05:30. The Yarilo will be landing in Erangel shortly.”

The announcement on the Discord server (Image via Discord)

As a result, the PUBG Mobile 1.6 update will be released on September 14, 2021, at 0 UTC. The following are the exact times for other regions:

  • Indonesia: 7:00 AM WIB (UTC +7:00)
  • Brazil: 13 September at 9 PM BRT (UTC -3:00)
  • Europe: 2:00 AM CEST (UTC +3:00)
  • North America: 13 September at 8:00 PM EDT (UTC -4:00)

Once it is available, players can download it from the Google Play Store or the Apple App Store. Android users will also have the option of downloading it via APK files, which are typically available on the official PUBG Mobile website.

Users are advised to download the PUBG Mobile 1.6 update as soon as it becomes available, as those who have the older version will be unable to join matchmaking with the newer one.

PUBG Mobile will receive a slew of new features, as with all other updates. One of the additions, as teased on the official handles, is the Flora Menace game mode. Rejuvenation Barrier, Cell Matrix, and DynaHex Supplies are included. The mode was also available for testing in the beta version.

Moreover, the developers have announced that they will reintroduce some of the most popular game modes.




Leave a reply